ME Project · Uncategorized

My ‘ME’ Project

This year I have decided I need to focus on ME.

Following Will’s I felt like I was bouncing back. The weight was coming off, we had a routine and I had some energy. I was running on adrenaline.

Nine months out I am feeling depleted. My liver enzymes are STILL elevated following my episode with HELLP Syndrome and Will’s rapid delivery. Sleep is a precious commodity in our house. Food choices have been based on energy and convenience and all of this is leaving me at a bit of a breaking point. I’ve decided that in 2017 I am going to focus on me.

I came across the ME Project which is all about the photographer getting in the frame. I thought this would be a great compliment to my plans to focus on my own health and well being in 2017. I hope this will help keep me accountable and also document my progress.

Week 1: Lashes

I wanted to do something with immediate impact, something to make me feel immediately better about myself. Some days I hardly get a break to have a shower let alond do my make-up. A couple of friends have gotten eyelash extensions and I really noticed this making a difference in their face. They are looking great! I decided to get myself a set.

20170111-meh_4622-37-edit

Week 2: Dietician

While I will be revisitng my OB/GYN for additional HELLP and Liver follow-up (I need to get to the root of this liver issue), I’ve decided its time to make some lifestyle changes to support better liver health. I also want to establish some healthier habits in general that will benefit the whole family. I’ve decided to consult with a dietician. We are focusing specifically on Liver Detoxification but she is also helping me to implement lifestyle improvements in all areas including eating, sleep,exercise and healthy weight loss. I’m beginning to feel a lot more optimistic about my health and well being in the coming months.

20170111-meh_4651-66

Leave a comment